DMX’s Posthumous LP Exodus to Feature Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, and More


Swizz Beatz has shared details of DMX’s posthumous LP Exodus. The 13-track LP is packed with guest appearances, including features from Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, The LOX, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, Usher, Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine, Benny the Butcher, and DMX’s son, Exodus Simmons. The album was executive produced by Swizz Beatz. It’s due out May 28 via Def Jam. Check out the full track list and features below.

DMX died in April at 50 years old after suffering an apparent drug overdose and subsequent heart attack at his home in White Plains, New York. A memorial service was held at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center later that month. 

Read Pitchfork’s “Afterword” feature, “Remembering DMX, Who Changed Rap Forever.”

Source link